Menu

Serving the Entire Contra Costa County

C & T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control

Angie's list - C&T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control

Call Us Now! (800) 461-9886 or (925) 625-2888

info@candtpestcontrol.com

Request a Quote

Pest Control and Exterminator in Oakley and surrounding areas

Reviews From Our Clients

Thank you for your visit!

Please take a moment to share your experience:

Review us on Google+
Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
Review us on Angie's List!

Read our reviews on Angie's List!

Look us up on Yelp!

C & T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control Reviews

For privacy reasons, please contact us for more information about our references.


I have rodent phobia. Very serious. I first contacted C & T for an inspection as soon as I moved to my new home, and impressed by Curtis' analysis. He was a rodent and insect expert with a lot of experiences and a degree. I liked that he didn't try to sell anything. Unlike some inspectors trying to avoid going down to a crawl space, Curtis crawled to the substructure and actually inspected the unpleasant area. It really assured me, and was worth the inspection fee, $100 . He answered kindly to all my silly questions and I could trust him. After the inspection, I had a contract with C & T for a 6 weeks long rodent proof service. Even if I've never seen any mouse/rats in my house, I wanted to remove any possibilities of rodents coming inside. For 6 weeks, he came back every week, monitored and closed any openings which could be used by rodents to come inside. Curtis is a very kind, happy, and genuine person. I felt confident by his jobs. He also removed a wasp net in my yard, which I didn't even ask. Thank you, C & T!

Katie K. - 9/1/2017


Curtis and Tanya were awesome throughout our whole extermination process! Great customer service - very friendly and knowledgeable, quick response times for questions and concerns, and very clean and thorough work! I would highly recommend them and will continue to use them in the future for any future extermination needs (hopefully not!)

Mark S. – 8/18/2017


Not cheap, but Curtis is super nice and there has been zero evidence of rodents since he finished the job. Totally worth it!

Ami S. – 8/15/2017


Curtis Just finished treating our home for Rats and he did a wonderful job. Very nice man very professional. Tanya is excellent sending you remainders of the appointments and with scheduling and answering any questions about the treatment.

A word of advice for everyone who contract their service:

1. Please note that we live in a very congested bay area traffic, he was late sometimes due to traffic jam.

2. He does a throughout job, he takes his time. He will not rush out the door like other companies.

3. Curtis does the job himself, he does not subcontract and he is a wealth of knowledge, information and expertise.

The bad reviews as far as not arriving on time, read the above why he is not on time. We need more of these mom & pops businesses. Support locally own businesses like this one !!!

Con O. – 11/21/2016


I had several estimates for my rodent problem. Curtis was the best price and the most professional of the bunch. The office is very professional. He did a thorough inspection, took photos (before and after), developed a plan and fixed the problem. He came every week for six weeks and during time always checked the traps. He closed off the entry points. My house feels clean again and I'm pleased to recommend him.

Laura B. – 5/10/2015


I had a very, very, easy experience with C&T Rodent control. They showed up on time, were fairly priced, and followed through with their contract. Curtis and Tanya both have my thanks and if I have a rodent problem in the future I would call them again and recommend them to anyone who might have a rodent problem.

Margaret C. – 4/3/2015


Curtis came out and did a full inspection of our crawl-space and attic. He identified a number of areas where mice were coming into the crawl space and provided photographic details so we could review. He implemented a 6 week program to set traps, seal up all of the entrances and deal with a number of preventive issues. He replaced a number of screens for the crawl space, weatherproofed our garage door, caulked, and patched a number of areas. Tanya, is incredibly well organized and sent us reminders before each appointment so we wouldn't forget to be there. All in all I would happily recommend them. Hopefully we won't need their help again, but if we do, we will use them again.

Joel A. – 3/25/2015


C&T handled our minor rodent problem very comprehensively, and I will be calling them again should any issues arise in the future.

Here's the story: After calling to set an appointment, Curtis conducted a very thorough site check, climbing into our attic and crawling through our extremely narrow crawlspace. He took pictures and identified entry points, and clarified this information directly with me after the fact. He came up with a mitigation plan that included trapping the animals and sealing likely entry points. Every week over the course of six weeks, Curtis did a very thorough job of checking the traps and methodically sealing off spots where animals could enter.

Throughout the process, C&T was motivated to solve my problem with excellent communication and strong customer service.

Richard E. – 8/15/2014


Curtis did a wonderful job getting rid of the pesky rats we had living in our attic. Upon discovering the rats I immediately called our current pest provider Orkin who set a few traps. Orkin just threw the traps in our attic and said they would be back in a few weeks. Of course as the week went by I checked and checked and nothing but yet I could still hear them. I had a hard time sleeping knowing that the rats were living in our house essentially and that my newborn daughters room was on the other side of where they were sleeping. Dissatisfied with Orkin my husband contacted C & T and set up a consultation with Curtis. Curtis came out and took a thorough look in our attic (crawled inside where the Orkin man refused) and was able to take pictures and really show me what the rats had been doing and living. I was beyond creeped out but knew that Curtis would take care of them and get rid of them. Over the next 6 weeks he showed up each week on time and took care to carefully set traps and investigate how they were getting in. With two weeks he caught several rats and began to close up all openings. Over the weeks I stopped hearing them and there were no new reports of them. I began to sleep better and feel that the rats were gone for good. He close up all openings and thoroughly cleaned all the previous rat nest and mess. I feel much better now knowing that the rats are gone and if there is a problem in the future he will come right back out to help us. Scheduling was great and Curtis was on time for every appointment. I highly recommend them for anyone with a pest. We liked them so much that I hired them to help us with our spiders in the coming weeks.

Sarah A. – 6/24/2014


Yelp appears to be selectively hiding reviews for C&T. I left a detailed glowing review previously and it is now marked as "hidden"...

Anyways...I called C&T out for a follow up in 2013 (I'm lazy and just getting around to writing it). The additional work was not their fault...it was my fault. So let me explain.

As new homeowners we were told in the inspection report to have the attic area checked. That is all I had C&T do the first time I used them. Curtis asked me if I wanted to do the whole house proofing and I said no (wanted to save money). That was my mistake. C&T did a great job proofing the attic. But roof rats are stubborn. When they came back next season they looked for alternate housing and found an opening above my garage.

Long story short...I got the entire home proofed this time around. Curtis actually caught a few juvenile roof rats (he showed them to me) and we were able to block them off my entire property this time around.

Curtis knows his rodent proofing and is a very friendly guy. I highly recommend him

Antonio X. - 5/10/2014


C & T Rodent (Curtis) has been servicing our home(s) since 2008 and has eliminated every rodent, bee, insect and more from our Concord and Antioch home.

Could not ask for a better service. When they make an appointment, it is kept to almost the minute. Curtis evaluates the problem and bang it is gone! Would use no one else!

Saul S - 2/25/2014


All Rodent calls I get are referred to C and T. I worked with Curtis for years and know how important customer service is to him. He has a vast knowledge of rodents and proper rodent exclusion methods. If you have rats your best bet is to call Curtis!

Rudy S. - 6/7/2013


I have been in the real estate business for over 20 years and have dealt with many pest control companies. Curtis and Tanya have a great business. Curtis was able to take care removing the rodents and preventing future incursions, but best of all - the clean-up of the mess and damage the pest had made. Most other companies stop at trapping and exclusion. Curtis is polite, conscientious and on time. The service is priced reasonably. They are able to communicate with confirmations and scheduling via text message and maintain excellent contact. Thanks for a great job. If you have rodent work that needs to be done, hire Curtis.

Greg B. - 11/28/2012


Curtis was very professional in appearance and manner, did a thorough write-up of the work that was needed AND backed up each item listed with photographs and/or by personally pointing out what he was referring to. Even in hindsight I can't think of anything he did that was not aboveboard.

Each appointment was confirmed by Tanya both the day before and the day of the scheduled visit, and on the couple of occasions Curtis was running a bit behind we were notified ahead of time so we were never left waiting around.

All of our questions about items on the estimate were answered satisfactorily, they were flexible on how some of the work that needed to be done was completed, and also worked with us on the price. It wasn't cheap, but I believe they charged a fair price for the guaranteed work Curtis did, and I would not hesitate to recommend C & T or use them again in the future.

Another thing I really liked was that Curtis used the most humane way possible to deal with the existing rats and mice (reusable instant-kill traps) whenever possible, and the focus of the business is EXCLUSION- keeping the pests out so there is no future need to exterminate. If someone calls C&T for a service they don't offer, such as removal of honeybees, they are encouraged not to harm them, and referred to a bee keeper who can trap them (I understand they do deal with wasps, yellow jackets and their ilk!) I would call them first for ANY type of pest problem, because if they don't handle it, they will refer you to someone they trust to do a good job. Curtis also encourages use of environmentally friendly means of keeping pests away. These things are a big plus in my book.

Inger S. – 6/8/2012


C&T is a great company and I would highly recommend their services!!! Curtis does the pest work and Tanya runs the office. They are both very nice and professional. Over the years, I had worked with several extermination companies (some national, well known companies) that provided extermination / exclusion work and charged a lot for their services. Their goal was to hook you into a service contract. However, those services all failed miserably and I began to wonder whether it was even possible to exclude my house. My frustration level was high and I decided I would try another exterminator. I found C&T online and I read the reviews. I was skeptical but desperate to get rid of the problem. Curtis did a complete inspection and gave me a reasonable quote for exclusion and extermination work. The primary difference between C&T and the other companies was that Curtis actually crawled under my house into every nook and cranny so he could see where the rodents and any openings were. (The other exterminators seem to prohibit their employees from doing that.) Within 4 months the rodents were completely gone and have not returned. Curtis can back every week to inspect the traps until the problem was resolved. I can now sleep through the night uninterrupted from the pitter patter of little feet under the house and am grateful to C&T. C&T provided an optional bi-monthly monitoring service that could be cancelled at any time. They also provide a 12 month guarantee for all their work. I have been very happy with their service and would definitely recommend them to all of my family and friends!!!

–Julianna M., Lafayette, CA 1/20/2012


Rats....

OK, so no one really wants to even think about this subject, but we hired C & T to rid us of our Rodent issue and perform post eradication cleanup. Curtis is a super friendly & trustworthy guy who did an excellent job eliminating our "friends" and cleaning up after them. He even installed a moisture barrier for us and all of his work was fantastic. Tanya (his wife) runs the operations and is friendly & very helpful.

If you have any rodent issues in Contra Costa County, this is the team you want on your side.

–Herb S., Lafayette, CA 10/6/2011


Had C&T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control over for a re-inspection 6 months after Initial work completed. They found a new rodent hole. They immediately took care of it, free of charge. They know what they are doing. These people are great!!

–Tom S., Concord, CA - Updated 9/29/2011


Curtis Rodent proofed our attic and entire house in March 2011. We are happy to report we are still rodent free. He also removed Rodent damaged Insulation from our attic where Rodents were nesting over past years. He was very thorough cleaning out all damaged insulation, droppings, urine and sanitizing all rodent areas. Curtis & Tanya are very professional & prompt on always contacting us in advance to confirm each appointment, and always on time. We will be using C & T for all Pest Services in future. We would be happy to refer them to our friends & family.

–Tom S., Concord, CA 8/2/2011


Thanks Tanya and Curtis for the great job. Your quick response to our problem was greatly appreciated. Rarely do we deal with such friendly folks and effective service. Thanks again,

–Charles & Carmela T., Brentwood, CA 9/26/2011


I usually do not rate businesses with five stars, but had excellent service from C & T. Our appointment was set up quickly, the problems identified (I had unsuccessfully attempted to rid my home of the rat problem for a year already), a series of visits removed the existing rats and sealed the home against further infestation, and no problems have come up in the months since. I would use them again if other problems came up.

–Richard I., Pleasant Hill, CA 9/20/2011


This review covers an inspection, written estimate, and follow up work completed by C & T. My wife and I are first time homeowners and one of the items on our home inspection report was to have a rodent inspection performed at some point. It wasn't an urgent item but something we had to get done. I found C&T after searching online and saw they offered a inspection, written estimate & Guarantee. I sent an email inquiry at 6:40pm and was surprised to get a response that same night around 9:20pm. I have researched many contractors who also have "webpages" but never get back to me. The quick response left a good first impression! I was given a reminder call the day before my inspection and an update the day of the inspection. Curtis arrived within the appointment window and is a very friendly guy. I followed him around and he pointed out potential access points in the attic and showed me what areas were used by rodents. He also told me this all appeared to be old activity, most likely the Winter, and there was no current rodent problems. He said a minor exclusion + cleanup was all that was needed but it could be put off until the Fall. Curtis had left a good impression so I asked him for a rough quote and he told me his usual fee for this type of work but lowered it because the amount of work was fairly low and there was no current rodent infestation. He reminded me I had until the Fall and was on his way. The actual exclusion work and clean up was quick and easy. Once again I received a confirmation call a day in advance and a confirmation call right before the appointment. Curtis was on time as promised and he brought me around and showed me all the locations he had sealed as well as the "after" look of the clean-up. Curtis provided some additional tips regarding trimming trees away from the roof and said I was good to go for the Winter and no unwanted guests should be using my home to keep warm and safe. Positive experience for me and I am currently a satisfied customer. I would recommend C&T This review covers an inspection, written estimate, and follow up work completed by C & T. My wife and I are first time homeowners and one of the items on our home inspection report was to have a rodent inspection performed at some point. It wasn't an urgent item but something we had to get done. I found C&T after searching online and saw they offered a inspection, written estimate & Guarantee. I sent an email inquiry at 6:40pm and was surprised to get a response that same night around 9:20pm. I have researched many contractors who also have "webpages" but never get back to me. The quick response left a good first impression! I was given a reminder call the day before my inspection and an update the day of the inspection. Curtis arrived within the appointment window and is a very friendly guy. I followed him around and he pointed out potential access points in the attic and showed me what areas were used by rodents. He also told me this all appeared to be old activity, most likely the Winter, and there was no current rodent problems. He said a minor exclusion + cleanup was all that was needed but it could be put off until the Fall. Curtis had left a good impression so I asked him for a rough quote and he told me his usual fee for this type of work but lowered it because the amount of work was fairly low and there was no current rodent infestation. He reminded me I had until the Fall and was on his way. The actual exclusion work and clean up was quick and easy. Once again I received a confirmation call a day in advance and a confirmation call right before the appointment. Curtis was on time as promised and he brought me around and showed me all the locations he had sealed as well as the "after" look of the clean-up. Curtis provided some additional tips regarding trimming trees away from the roof and said I was good to go for the Winter and no unwanted guests should be using my home to keep warm and safe. Positive experience for me and I am currently a satisfied customer. I would recommend C&T.

–Antonio X., Brentwood, CA 8/11/2011


C&T has been maintaining my home and yard for over 18 months and I couldn't be happier with the services provided. I would recommend them for any job, large or small.

– Judy D., Walnut Creek, CA 3/18/2011


Curtis just left after doing 6 weeks of trapping and sealing. He's very personable, punctual and most importantly - thorough. It's rare these days that you get someone who just does the job, complete and without any added charges etc. At first, my husband and I thought the fee was high, not knowing what these type of things cost, but seeing everything that he did and his level of knowledge and skill dealing with rodents, we felt like he didn't charge us enough. He went in our attic, under our house, sealed up openings we would have never known existed. Thanks for caring so much about the job that you do, we look forward to living rodent free!

– C.V., Concord, CA 3/9/2011


We had a rat problem in our attic and after calling other companies that charged a fee to do the estimate, C&T Rodent Control came out to our house and gave us a free estimate. Curtis was very professional and took the time to explain what needed to be done. Curtis did a great job getting rid of the rats and gave us a 12 month guarantee of the work he did that they will not be back. Their fees were very reasonable! They also worked around our 18 month old's nap schedule. I am happy to report the rats have not came back! I would not hesitate to recommend C&T Rodent Control to my friends and family.

– Laura F., Danville, CA 10/21/2010


So happy with this service. Curtis & Tanya are the best!!! We had a roof rat issue right after we brought our newborn home. Tanya scheduled an appointment right away, and Curtis evaluated the problem. I am happy to report it has been well over a year, and still no issue! Their estimate was great, and he really did a great job of explaining the problem and fixing it so he would not have to exterminate again. It took about 2 months, and problem solved! They also sprayed for spiders outside of our house right before a big family event. They use organic pesticide that is not harmful to pets or humans. We will only use C & T for all of our pest control needs. The service and value are great!

– Christina F., Pleasant Hill, CA 9/3/2010


I have had squirrel and rat problems in my attic and house for sometime. Have used other pest control companies and felt they took advantage of you and did not do a thorough job. Curtis comes out and does a thorough evaluation, gives you an honest assessment and quote, and keeps coming back until the job is done. Very thorough, complete, nice to work with, and got rid of the pests. I highly recommend them!

– Louis W., Alamo, CA 8/31/2010


We have 2 homes and we use C&T Pest Control for both homes. They are prompt and very efficient. Their service is the best we have had with any Pest Control company. Besides the normal pest control service, we have a severe rodent problem in one of our homes and C&T are the only ones able to exterminate these pesky rodents from doing serious damage. C&T are very accommodating for schedule changes and their communication is excellent. We highly recommend C&T Pest Control.


– John T., Moraga, CA 6/3/2010


After being ripped off by Animal Capture and Control (had to pay $475 just for the inspections, then $125 per dead rodent removed!), I called C&T a week later to be sure there was nothing still under there. I told my story to Tanya, who was very sympathetic to my prior experience! A few days later her husband, Curtis, came out to do the FREE inspection. I hardly believed I would not be asked to pay anything, but I was not. The inspection really is free and then there is no obligation or hidden costs. I was able to decide what, if any work, I would have them do next. On top of that, Curtis knows his subject matter thoroughly and is professional, polite, kind and patient!! He slowly explained everything to me so I understood the situation and how to manage it on my own. He spent about one hour at my home - taking photos of the rodent nest areas, and the areas that needed to be closed up. Together we discussed what my options were and he explained that there was no obligation at all to use his service for any of the work. He has a thorough knowledge of insects, rodents and other animals that may become a nuisance to your home, and how to effectively manage these issues I would recommend Curtis to anyone!! In fact, if you call them and want them to provide my phone #, I will give a phone referral as well. I didn't know them before the work, so this is not a friend helping them out, just a very satisfied customer! Do not ever use the service of Animal Capture and Removal unless you have a desire to be ripped off. But for expert and honest service, do use C&T Rodent Control!

– Robin R., Walnut Creek, CA 4/2/2010


This fall our family discovered the rats we had noticed living in our mature palm trees had in fact made their way to our rooftop and into our attic. We contacted the company we had used in the past for periodic pest control and all they could offer for rodent control was to set traps. We would have been left with the droppings and mess, not to mention the points of entry would still be an issue. Curtis assessed the problem, gave us his specific plan of attack, which included closing up all points of entry, rat, nest and dropping removal and clean-up with no additional hidden cost. We could not be more satisfied. Excellent job!

– Mike M., Brentwood, CA 1/9/2010


Living on the edge of open space we have had rodent issues on and off over the years. I have hired two companies prior to hiring C&T. The previous two companies did the same basic thing - block off the holes and set traps. They just didn't do it as well as C&T. Curtis is incredibly diligent and methodical in his approach. It may sound funny but he really thought about the specific approach and the best way to handle the problem. He didn't try and do it in one go. He knew it would take some time and it did. But I feel the results are going to be much better and will provide a real long-term solution, which has not been the case with the previous companies.

When he patched he didn't simply use aerosol foam. He patches with concrete and wire mesh and he takes care to dig down lower than the foundation. Neither of the other companies did any sort of clean up. Curtis removed and replaced damaged insulation and cleaned up the droppings. He was punctual and if he was going to be at all late or early his wife Tanya would call. I did not mention that this is really a two-person operation. Tanya and Curtis. Nice people doing very good work. I highly recommend them. Yes they are more expensive than the other companies I have used but I think they are well worth it. Having said that, my experience with the previous companies is a few years old so it wouldn't surprise me if their prices had gone up and were comparable to C&T. At any rate with C&T, you get what you pay.

I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.

– Josh N., Orinda, CA 1/6/2010


Pest Control Professional Exterminators Lafayette, Brentwood, Moraga, Walnut Creek, Antioch, Concord California

Pest Control ServicesGoodbye Pests


C & T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control of Oakley is the company to call for all your pest control issues. No one wants or should have to live in pest infested quarters. No customer should ever be subjected to a pest infested restaurant or business. Pests, big and small, are more than a nuisance. They are a health hazard. They destroy food, clothing, furniture and buildings. C & T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control is there to make certain that pests remain where they should: out of your home, out of your business, out of your office...out of your hair.

But getting rid of your pest issue is only a part of what C & T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control of Oakley do. If you wish to take control of pests before they take control of your life or business, give one of our pest control specialists a call for more information on our pest control programs. Why leave the health and safety of your family, customers, employees or business up to chance? Pests strike when you least expect it, and often go unnoticed until it is too late. The truth of the matter is, most people who have dealt with a pest issue in the past will tell you that their pest infestation problem was already way out of control by the time they first noticed something was amiss.

Don't try to tackle your pest problem on your own. You will soon find that, unless you are a pest control specialist, your nasty, uninvited guests are no match for store bought sprays and traps. Let C & T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control from Oakley take care of your problem once and for all. You deserve the peace of mind that comes with knowing that your home or business is rightfully yours, and will remain so thanks to our team's expertise. Do not hesitate to call or email C & T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control today for more information or to set up an appointment with our pest control specialists from Oakley, Walnut Creek and Lafayette.

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/2308090