Menu

Angie's list - C&T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control

Serving the Entire Contra Costa County

C & T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control


Pest Control, Exterminator and Animal Removal Services in
Walnut Creek
and surrounding areas

Call Us Now!(925) 625-2888

Call Us Now!(800) 461-9886

info@candtpestcontrol.com

Pest Control ServicesOur Customer Reviews:

Thank you for your visit!

Please take a moment to share your experience:

Review us on Google+
Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
Review us on Angie's List!

Read our reviews on Angie's List!

For privacy reasons, please contact us for more information about our references.


C&T is a great company and I would highly recommend their services!!! Curtis does the pest work and Tanya runs the office. They are both very nice and professional. Over the years, I had worked with several extermination companies (some national, well known companies) that provided extermination / exclusion work and charged a lot for their services. Their goal was to hook you into a service contract. However, those services all failed miserably and I began to wonder whether it was even possible to exclude my house. My frustration level was high and I decided I would try another exterminator. I found C&T online and I read the reviews. I was skeptical but desperate to get rid of the problem. Curtis did a complete inspection and gave me a reasonable quote for exclusion and extermination work. The primary difference between C&T and the other companies was that Curtis actually crawled under my house into every nook and cranny so he could see where the rodents and any openings were. (The other exterminators seem to prohibit their employees from doing that.) Within 4 months the rodents were completely gone and have not returned. Curtis can back every week to inspect the traps until the problem was resolved. I can now sleep through the night uninterrupted from the pitter patter of little feet under the house and am grateful to C&T. C&T provided an optional bi-monthly monitoring service that could be cancelled at any time. They also provide a 12 month guarantee for all their work. I have been very happy with their service and would definitely recommend them to all of my family and friends!!!

–Julianna M., Lafayette, CA 1/20/2012

Rats....
OK, so no one really wants to even think about this subject, but we hired C & T to rid us of our Rodent issue and perform post eradication cleanup. Curtis is a super friendly & trustworthy guy who did an excellent job eliminating our "friends" and cleaning up after them. He even installed a moisture barrier for us and all of his work was fantastic. Tanya (his wife) runs the operations and is friendly & very helpful.
If you have any rodent issues in Contra Costa County, this is the team you want on your side.

–Herb S., Lafayette, CA 10/6/2011

Had C&T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control over for a re-inspection 6 months after Initial work completed. They found a new rodent hole. They immediately took care of it, free of charge. They know what they are doing. These people are great!!

–Tom S., Concord, CA - Updated 9/29/2011 Curtis Rodent proofed our attic and entire house in March 2011. We are happy to report we are still rodent free. He also removed Rodent damaged Insulation from our attic where Rodents were nesting over past years. He was very thorough cleaning out all damaged insulation, droppings, urine and sanitizing all rodent areas. Curtis & Tanya are very professional & prompt on always contacting us in advance to confirm each appointment, and always on time. We will be using C & T for all Pest Services in future. We would be happy to refer them to our friends & family.

–Tom S., Concord, CA 8/2/2011

Thanks Tanya and Curtis for the great job. Your quick response to our problem was greatly appreciated. Rarely do we deal with such friendly folks and effective service. Thanks again,

–Charles & Carmela T., Brentwood, CA 9/26/2011 I usually do not rate businesses with five stars, but had excellent service from C & T. Our appointment was set up quickly, the problems identified (I had unsuccessfully attempted to rid my home of the rat problem for a year already), a series of visits removed the existing rats and sealed the home against further infestation, and no problems have come up in the months since. I would use them again if other problems came up.

–Richard I., Pleasant Hill, CA 9/20/2011

This review covers an inspection, written estimate, and follow up work completed by C & T. My wife and I are first time homeowners and one of the items on our home inspection report was to have a rodent inspection performed at some point. It wasn't an urgent item but something we had to get done. I found C&T after searching online and saw they offered a inspection, written estimate & Guarantee. I sent an email inquiry at 6:40pm and was surprised to get a response that same night around 9:20pm. I have researched many contractors who also have "webpages" but never get back to me. The quick response left a good first impression! I was given a reminder call the day before my inspection and an update the day of the inspection. Curtis arrived within the appointment window and is a very friendly guy. I followed him around and he pointed out potential access points in the attic and showed me what areas were used by rodents. He also told me this all appeared to be old activity, most likely the Winter, and there was no current rodent problems. He said a minor exclusion + cleanup was all that was needed but it could be put off until the Fall. Curtis had left a good impression so I asked him for a rough quote and he told me his usual fee for this type of work but lowered it because the amount of work was fairly low and there was no current rodent infestation. He reminded me I had until the Fall and was on his way. The actual exclusion work and clean up was quick and easy. Once again I received a confirmation call a day in advance and a confirmation call right before the appointment. Curtis was on time as promised and he brought me around and showed me all the locations he had sealed as well as the "after" look of the clean-up. Curtis provided some additional tips regarding trimming trees away from the roof and said I was good to go for the Winter and no unwanted guests should be using my home to keep warm and safe. Positive experience for me and I am currently a satisfied customer. I would recommend C&T This review covers an inspection, written estimate, and follow up work completed by C & T. My wife and I are first time homeowners and one of the items on our home inspection report was to have a rodent inspection performed at some point. It wasn't an urgent item but something we had to get done. I found C&T after searching online and saw they offered a inspection, written estimate & Guarantee. I sent an email inquiry at 6:40pm and was surprised to get a response that same night around 9:20pm. I have researched many contractors who also have "webpages" but never get back to me. The quick response left a good first impression! I was given a reminder call the day before my inspection and an update the day of the inspection. Curtis arrived within the appointment window and is a very friendly guy. I followed him around and he pointed out potential access points in the attic and showed me what areas were used by rodents. He also told me this all appeared to be old activity, most likely the Winter, and there was no current rodent problems. He said a minor exclusion + cleanup was all that was needed but it could be put off until the Fall. Curtis had left a good impression so I asked him for a rough quote and he told me his usual fee for this type of work but lowered it because the amount of work was fairly low and there was no current rodent infestation. He reminded me I had until the Fall and was on his way. The actual exclusion work and clean up was quick and easy. Once again I received a confirmation call a day in advance and a confirmation call right before the appointment. Curtis was on time as promised and he brought me around and showed me all the locations he had sealed as well as the "after" look of the clean-up. Curtis provided some additional tips regarding trimming trees away from the roof and said I was good to go for the Winter and no unwanted guests should be using my home to keep warm and safe. Positive experience for me and I am currently a satisfied customer. I would recommend C&T.

–Antonio X., Brentwood, CA 8/11/2011

C&T has been maintaining my home and yard for over 18 months and I couldn't be happier with the services provided. I would recommend them for any job, large or small.

– Judy D., Walnut Creek, CA 3/18/2011

Curtis just left after doing 6 weeks of trapping and sealing. He's very personable, punctual and most importantly - thorough. It's rare these days that you get someone who just does the job, complete and without any added charges etc. At first, my husband and I thought the fee was high, not knowing what these type of things cost, but seeing everything that he did and his level of knowledge and skill dealing with rodents, we felt like he didn't charge us enough. He went in our attic, under our house, sealed up openings we would have never known existed. Thanks for caring so much about the job that you do, we look forward to living rodent free!

– C.V., Concord, CA 3/9/2011

We had a rat problem in our attic and after calling other companies that charged a fee to do the estimate, C&T Rodent Control came out to our house and gave us a free estimate. Curtis was very professional and took the time to explain what needed to be done. Curtis did a great job getting rid of the rats and gave us a 12 month guarantee of the work he did that they will not be back. Their fees were very reasonable! They also worked around our 18 month old's nap schedule. I am happy to report the rats have not came back! I would not hesitate to recommend C&T Rodent Control to my friends and family.

– Laura F., Danville, CA 10/21/2010

So happy with this service. Curtis & Tanya are the best!!! We had a roof rat issue right after we brought our newborn home. Tanya scheduled an appointment right away, and Curtis evaluated the problem. I am happy to report it has been well over a year, and still no issue! Their estimate was great, and he really did a great job of explaining the problem and fixing it so he would not have to exterminate again. It took about 2 months, and problem solved! They also sprayed for spiders outside of our house right before a big family event. They use organic pesticide that is not harmful to pets or humans. We will only use C & T for all of our pest control needs. The service and value are great!

– Christina F., Pleasant Hill, CA 9/3/2010

I have had squirrel and rat problems in my attic and house for sometime. Have used other pest control companies and felt they took advantage of you and did not do a thorough job. Curtis comes out and does a thorough evaluation, gives you an honest assessment and quote, and keeps coming back until the job is done. Very thorough, complete, nice to work with, and got rid of the pests. I highly recommend them!

– Louis W., Alamo, CA 8/31/2010

We have 2 homes and we use C&T Pest Control for both homes. They are prompt and very efficient. Their service is the best we have had with any Pest Control company. Besides the normal pest control service, we have a severe rodent problem in one of our homes and C&T are the only ones able to exterminate these pesky rodents from doing serious damage. C&T are very accommodating for schedule changes and their communication is excellent. We highly recommend C&T Pest Control.

– John T., Moraga, CA 6/3/2010

After being ripped off by Animal Capture and Control (had to pay $475 just for the inspections, then $125 per dead rodent removed!), I called C&T a week later to be sure there was nothing still under there. I told my story to Tanya, who was very sympathetic to my prior experience! A few days later her husband, Curtis, came out to do the FREE inspection. I hardly believed I would not be asked to pay anything, but I was not. The inspection really is free and then there is no obligation or hidden costs. I was able to decide what, if any work, I would have them do next. On top of that, Curtis knows his subject matter thoroughly and is professional, polite, kind and patient!! He slowly explained everything to me so I understood the situation and how to manage it on my own. He spent about one hour at my home - taking photos of the rodent nest areas, and the areas that needed to be closed up. Together we discussed what my options were and he explained that there was no obligation at all to use his service for any of the work. He has a thorough knowledge of insects, rodents and other animals that may become a nuisance to your home, and how to effectively manage these issues I would recommend Curtis to anyone!! In fact, if you call them and want them to provide my phone #, I will give a phone referral as well. I didn't know them before the work, so this is not a friend helping them out, just a very satisfied customer! Do not ever use the service of Animal Capture and Removal unless you have a desire to be ripped off. But for expert and honest service, do use C&T Rodent Control!

– Robin R., Walnut Creek, CA 4/2/2010

This fall our family discovered the rats we had noticed living in our mature palm trees had in fact made their way to our rooftop and into our attic. We contacted the company we had used in the past for periodic pest control and all they could offer for rodent control was to set traps. We would have been left with the droppings and mess, not to mention the points of entry would still be an issue. Curtis assessed the problem, gave us his specific plan of attack, which included closing up all points of entry, rat, nest and dropping removal and clean-up with no additional hidden cost. We could not be more satisfied. Excellent job!

– Mike M., Brentwood, CA 1/9/2010

Living on the edge of open space we have had rodent issues on and off over the years. I have hired two companies prior to hiring C&T. The previous two companies did the same basic thing - block off the holes and set traps. They just didn't do it as well as C&T. Curtis is incredibly diligent and methodical in his approach. It may sound funny but he really thought about the specific approach and the best way to handle the problem. He didn't try and do it in one go. He knew it would take some time and it did. But I feel the results are going to be much better and will provide a real long-term solution, which has not been the case with the previous companies.

When he patched he didn't simply use aerosol foam. He patches with concrete and wire mesh and he takes care to dig down lower than the foundation. Neither of the other companies did any sort of clean up. Curtis removed and replaced damaged insulation and cleaned up the droppings. He was punctual and if he was going to be at all late or early his wife Tanya would call. I did not mention that this is really a two-person operation. Tanya and Curtis. Nice people doing very good work. I highly recommend them. Yes they are more expensive than the other companies I have used but I think they are well worth it. Having said that, my experience with the previous companies is a few years old so it wouldn't surprise me if their prices had gone up and were comparable to C&T. At any rate with C&T, you get what you pay. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.

– Josh N., Orinda, CA 1/6/2010

Read more: Pest Control Professional Exterminators Lafayette, Brentwood, Moraga, Walnut Creek, Antioch, Concord California

Pest Control ServicesGoodbye Pests


C & T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control of Walnut Creek is the company to call for all your pest control issues. No one wants or should have to live in pest infested quarters. No customer should ever be subjected to a pest infested restaurant or business. Pests, big and small, are more than a nuisance. They are a health hazard. They destroy food, clothing, furniture and buildings. C & T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control is there to make certain that pests remain where they should: out of your home, out of your business, out of your office...out of your hair.

But getting rid of your pest issue is only a part of what C & T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control of Walnut Creek do. If you wish to take control of pests before they take control of your life or business, give one of our pest control specialists a call for more information on our pest control programs. Why leave the health and safety of your family, customers, employees or business up to chance? Pests strike when you least expect it, and often go unnoticed until it is too late. The truth of the matter is, most people who have dealt with a pest issue in the past will tell you that their pest infestation problem was already way out of control by the time they first noticed something was amiss.

Don't try to tackle your pest problem on your own. You will soon find that, unless you are a pest control specialist, your nasty, uninvited guests are no match for store bought sprays and traps. Let C & T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control from Walnut Creek take care of your problem once and for all. You deserve the peace of mind that comes with knowing that your home or business is rightfully yours, and will remain so thanks to our team's expertise. Do not hesitate to call or email C & T Rodent Exclusion & Pest Control today for more information or to set up an appointment with our pest control specialists from Oakley, Walnut Creek and Lafayette.

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/2308090